Tourist Attractions in Thailand

Visa on Arrival for Thailand

Visa on Arrival allows passport holders of 19 countries to travel to Thailand if they meet the following requirements.

Visa on arrival is strictly for touristic purposes.

Must possess travel documents like return tickets, confirmed itinerary like hotel reservations etc.

Proof of funds of 10,000 Thai Baht in case of one passenger and 20,000 Baht per family during stay.

Visa on arrival fee is 1000 Baht which should be paid in local currency only. If you want to avoid the line, you have to pay 1200 Baht for a separate counter for faster processing.

Visa on arrival processing is fairly simple. First, you have to fill the arrival and departure cards carefully. Then you must fill the visa on arrival form. You need a photo with specifications 3.5 x 4.5 cm. If you do not have the photo with you, you can take a photo in a photo booth in the airport but it will cost 150 Baht. Once you have all the forms, just go to visa on arrival counter and submit the documents. They will check and stamp it and give you back your passport with stamp and departure card which you have to keep it to show at the time of departure.

Nationals from the following 19 countries are eligible for visa on arrival for 15 days:

  • Andorra.
  • Bhutan.
  • Bulgaria.
  • China.
  • Cyprus.
  • Ethiopia.
  • India.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Latvia.
  • Mauritius.
  • Romania.
  • San Marino.
  • Saudi Arabia.
  • Taiwan.
  • Ukraine.
  • Uzbekistan.
  • Lithuania.
  • Maldives.
  • Malta.

Citizens of the following countries can avail 90-day visa-free because of the
bilateral visa waiver agreements with Thailand:

  • Peru.
  • Argentina.
  • Brazil.
  • Chile.
  • South Korea.

The following is the list of countries whose citizens can stay for 30 or 15 day visa-free:

  • Australia.
  • Austria.
  • Belgium.
  • Bahrain.
  • Brunei.
  • Canada.
  • Czech Republic.
  • Denmark.
  • Estonia.
  • Finland.
  • France.
  • Germany.
  • Greece.
  • Hong Kong.
  • Hungary.
  • Iceland.
  • Indonesia.
  • Ireland.
  • Israel.
  • Italy.
  • Japan.
  • Kuwait.
  • Liechtenstein.
  • Luxembourg.
  • Laos.
  • Macau.
  • Malaysia.
  • Monaco.
  • Mongolia.
  • Netherlands.
  • New Zealand.
  • Norway.
  • Oman.
  • Philippines.
  • Poland.
  • Portugal.
  • Qatar.
  • Russia.
  • Singapore.
  • Slovakia.
  • Slovenia.
  • Spain.
  • South Africa.
  • Sweden.
  • Switzerland.
  • Turkey.
  • United Arab Emirates.
  • United Kingdom.
  • United States of America.
  • Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *